Product Feature Friday: OPI Euro Centrale Spring 2013

The entire coveted collection.
The entire coveted collection.

I received some great feedback from my post last Friday; Clay4Sport’s product feature and review. So this week I thought I’d do the same, only now we’re talking about one of the highest quality, most reputable nail polish formulators internationally, OPI.

This past week I had the opportunity to test drive a sample of the collections newest shades (see right). As a self-admitted pastel junkie, I was overwhelmed with excitement to try out the new colors. I tried (from left to right on the top row, Can’t Find my Czech Book, You’re Such a Budapest, Suzi’s Hungary Again! and Oy-Another Polish Joke! I was a little apprehensive to try out the first two; pastel nail colors often require precision, patience and plenty of coats. I was happily surprised when both Czech Book and Such a Budapest applied smoothly and evenly. I wore one coat for five days before the polish started to look worn (it didn’t even chip)! I would recommend applying two coats for optimal color. Suzi’s Hungary Again is a bright, fresh, coral like pink which immediately elicits a smile when I glance at my hands. My favorite of the sample shades would have to be Oy-Another Polish Joke. The yellow undertone, shimmery gold varnish wears well, lasts days without chipping and looks so glamorous for the holidays and will act as a great highlighter for Spring 2013.

Giddy up, polish lovers! OPI’s Euro Centrale for Spring 2013 is set to be a beauty hit!

Leave a Reply

