Product Feature Friday: Keune’s Smoothing Treatment

Keune Keratin Smoothing Treatment Product Line
Keune Keratin Smoothing Treatment Product Line

This past week I product tested and reviewed Keune’s Smoothing Treatment. Keune, originally from the Netherlands, created this line to tame curly, frizzy hair types. As a 100 percent formaldehyde free hair cure, lasting 6 to 12 weeks, Keune’s Smoothing wash provides your hair with its most important building block: Keratin. Although the treatment must be applied by a salon professional, you can simply use the at home care package, which I have done this past week. Keune’s smoothing treatment includes three products; shampoo, conditioner and a reconstructing leave in treatment.

Now, let’s be honest. I’ve been coloring my hair since 2004; put it this way, I never felt like a natural brunette. After years of coloring, cutting, and taking a few risks (yep, I had it bleached at one point!) my hair has taken a physical and emotional beating. I’ve finally come to my hair happy place, getting my highlights done every 7 weeks to avoid unnecessary damage, and weaving between highlights to brighten my look and low lights to tone the blonde.

After only 3 treatment sessions using the entire Smoothing Line, my hair has done undergone a complete transformation. My hair tangibly feels stronger, is smoother, softer, is styled easily and smells delicious (added bonus)! Although I always recommend a heat product before taking a hot tool to your tresses, Keune’s smoothing treatment leaves hair feeling protected from the elements and ready to be styled.

What I truly love about Keune is their agenda to care for and recreate hair by providing rich ingredients like amino acids, beta-carotene and keratin that color and heavily heat processed hair loses, becoming dull and fragile. If you have yet to be inspired by your hair’s ability to be exactly what you want it to be, ask your stylist about Keune; you’ll never look back.

Keune Haircosmetics: The Art of Hair Design http://www.keune.com/


Happy hairstyling and beautifying!

Leave a Reply

