Friday Five Moments

The whole muddy team on Mount Washington
The whole muddy team on Mount Washington

Mud, Sweat and Tears |
Months of planning brought this past weekend to a head; nearly my entire family came together on top of Mount Washington to take part in the fitness challenge Mudd, Sweat and Tears. There was a team of ten of us (all in the above photo) taken by other non-participating family members. Getting away from Victoria and spending much needed time reconnecting with nature and close ones was most definitely a week highlight. The scenery of the summer mountain brought valuable clarity to my thought process.

Mini golf Monday
Mini golf Monday

Birthday |

I spent Monday of this past week playing mini golf, walking the beach, and having an impromptu dinner party with a certain someone. I didn’t win, in fact, I have yet to win, but great achievements take time (or at least I tell myself that!)

Day long catchup
Day long catchup

Day Tripping |
Tuesday I caught an early ferry across and left Vancouver Island to meet up with my beautiful best friend and other sister in the big city. We spent the day chatting, laughing and naturally, planning our next visit. Just being in her presence made me appreciate the gift of true friendship.

Printed paradise
Printed paradise

Closet additions |
Nothing like a trip to Vancouver to bring out the retail addiction in me. This past week I picked up a few printed beauties that will transition perfectly into Autumn. A short, African tribal, cheerleader skirt, a maxi cut out vertically striped skirt and a floral tunic that I can just picture with black leather. Not pictured is the 90’s inspired slip dress that I (finally) found! After several years of searching, I hit the jackpot with my charcoal slip dress. Simple and feminine, I can’t wait to wear loads of gold jewellery and nude heels with the beauty.

Lovely photo courtesy of weheartit.com
Lovely photo courtesy of weheartit.com

Weekend Stroll |
Saturday morning was a rough start to the weekend for me, sniffling, sneezing and feeling completely under the weather. I started my day with a baseball hat, an iPod and a walk to my local coffee shop. Nothing quite like a leisurely stroll to start a relaxing weekend. Enjoy yours!

Leave a Reply

