Friday Five Moments

Friday for most is a day of workplace socials and weekend planning, however, I’m spending this evening staying in, cozied up with a textbook. Tomorrow morning I am writing my final, final exam. It’s been a long journey, one that brings about both bitter sweet emotions of pride and of closure as I embark onto my next adventure.

Days spent like this.

Days spent like this. Thanks to weheartit.com for the photo

The aftermath | Life after graduation is both incredibly exhilarating and intimidating to me. I have started listing projects and hobbies that I am thrilled to begin. First on my list is a thorough job search, as well as a few DIY projects, a yoga class and sufficient time for friend dates.

Pure bliss.

Pure bliss.

A bebe shower fit for a princess | As mentioned in previous posts, I experienced the authentic joy of gaining a new niece this year. My girlfriends and I spent a productive Sunday afternoon house decorating in a sweet Parisian theme, and celebrated the birth of a dear friend’s first newborn.

Just a few selections...

Just a few selections…

Coombes Country Market | Recently, my family and I escaped for an afternoon getaway to Coombes. The fair like venue features various organic produce, gifts and enchanting materials; one of my fondest childhood memories. Besides being a reminder of a my great childhood, the festival is home to gourmet foods and the most decadent treats. Needless to say, we indulged in a little ice cream coma.

Unite for luscious locks

Unite for luscious locks

Heavenly hair | Working in the beauty industry for the past year has introduced me to some miracle hair, skin and nail treatments. Recently I tried out Unite, an impressive, high quality hair care line. The Lazer Straight Relaxing Fluid acts as a smoothing balm. It won me over instantly with its fresh baked cookies scent, and rich formula. Lazer Straight is ideal for freshly washed hair, applied before heat styling. I can’t wait to try out Unite’s Expanda Volume Root Energizer and the Boosta Spray Volumizing product. The company website is great; they even feature videos on how to use each product. See more here: http://www.uniteeurotherapy.com/

I can't get enough: Snuggly knits (weheartit.com)

I can’t get enough: Snuggly knits (weheartit.com)

Fall wishlist | It’s most definitely that time of year; the bundle up season of long sleeve layering and wool socks. Topping my autumn shopping list is homey, oversized sweaters in winter white, true black, and smokey gray. Fall constantly has me gravitating towards neutral outfits, and monochromatic looks (I love one color outfits!) My lusting continues to gaining another red bag (preferably in a doctor style), tall gray boots (its my go to fall/winter color), more liquid leggings, tailored cigarette trousers, smoking sippers, and anything fur.

With an opened up schedule due to a lack of homework, I’ll have plenty of time to fulfill my fashion desires!

One thought on “Friday Five Moments

Leave a Reply

