Friday Five Moments

This past weekend was one of the most simple and relaxing in quite some time. I looked after my health by getting enough rest, socializing with friends and family, nearly completing my holiday shopping, writing for personal (you’re reading the outcome as we speak), and career reasons (beauty blogging never does feel like work) and my favorite, Christmas cards. Considering it’s been some time, I thought it was time to share what I’ve been up to as of late. Enjoy your weekend!

Golden glow

Golden glow

Family affair

Family affair

Ladysmith Lights | Coming from a home famed for it’s family time and traditions, we always start the holiday season by visiting Ladysmith’s Light Up Parade and Festival. The night boasts a count down light up, community parade, craft fair and a remarkable firework show. As we all get older, I hold these moments closer than ever before.

5'5 Advent Calendar

25 secrets

Don't peek!

Don’t peek!

Advantageous | December first I was pleasantly surprised by a life size (5’5) advent calendar. As someone who could easily pass on chocolate, my family decided to up the ante by building me a beautiful, shimmery white Christmas tree advent calendar. Each day has surprised me with beauty products, socks, hair pins, healthy treats and other necessities.

Sushi pizza: A crowd pleaser

Sushi pizza: A crowd pleaser

Sushi spread | A group of coworkers, family, friends and I go out for a sushi fest roughly four times per year. This time we tried a new place in town. Needless to say, we all relished in (and overindulged in) the fresh menu.

Gift giving made easy

Gift giving made easy

Holiday gifting | As I get older, the magic of the season shifts from a purely materialistic standpoint to one of sharing time with loved ones and building memories. Nonetheless, this throw pillow absolutely stole my heart.

Silk Road Sunday

Silk Road Sunday

Spa Sundays | My sister and I have been known to frequent locally owned Silk Road Spa; an alcove of pure paradise of designer tea and luxury spa services. We spent late Sunday afternoon together, which left us both feeling ready for upcoming week at hand.

Leave a Reply

