Friday Five Moments

Happy new year, everyone! My ultimate plan was to do a bunch of personal writing over the holidays, however, between traveling, visiting family and friends and working, I am finally getting to this now.

It’s 2014, and as cliche as it does sound, it’s a fresh start. I’ve never been an advocate for resolutions, as they often lead to putting yourself down (not a pleasant start to a new year), instead I write goals and view them frequently within the twelve months. I am looking forward to producing a piece to share, much like last year, featuring my goals. I feel as though having the ability to share my dreams allows me to inspire myself to find them, and inspire others to write their own. Now to touch on the holidays, here are a few of the highlights in photos. Enjoy your weekend!

Hair care heaven.
Hair care heaven
OPI Brazil S/S 14'
OPI Brazil S/S 14′

Beauty swag | Over the holidays I was generously given a variety of products by coveted hair care line, Joico, and I have been nothing less than a child in a candy shop experimenting with my new products. And take a look at OPI’s Spring/Summer 2014 line; hello Brazil brights!

"You can see forever"
“You can see forever”
Rink time
Rink time

Big White | I was fortunate enough to escape the city and hit the snow covered slopes of Big White Ski Resort for New Years Eve. The mountain is a 40 minute drive from the pristine, winery covered town of Kelowna, British Columbia. I spent my time skating, skiing and snowshoeing, a new favorite activity of mine.

Tree tour
Tree tour
A partridge in a pear tree
A partridge in a pear tree

Festivus | Christmas time brings loved ones to town, and provides the perfect opportunity to take in the seasonal sights. This year I visited the annual Empress Hotel Tree exhibit, as well as Butchart Gardens’ romantic and scenic display.

Under construction
Under construction
Work in progress
Work in progress

Gingerbread | Themed date nights are by far, my favorite. After signing a prenuptial agreement (half of the house each, and naturally mine was better), a certain someone and I spent an evening covering gingerbread in icing and candy.

These two keep me in hysterics
These two keep me in hysterics
More of this.
More of this.

Time well spent | I’ve made a goal to find balance in my life in the means of spending more social time with those that benefit my life. For those of you reading this, you know who you are. I appreciate your friendship immensely.

Leave a Reply

