Product Feature Friday: K-Pak by Joico Revitaluxe

Revitaluxe by Joico

K-Pak Revitaluxe by Joico

It’s been 5 weeks since I last saw my stylist, meaning this is the time my hair starts to cry out for attention. One of my goals for 2014 was to spend considerably more time nurturing my hair through deep conditioning treatments, less coloring (I aim for every 8 weeks) and less pulling with brushing tools.

To kickstart my healthy hair year, I tried K-Pak by Joico’s Revitaluxe. Revitaluxe is a keratin loaded super hair savior. If you aren’t using beauty products chock full of keratin, I suggest you start; my blog has a few more keratin packed features coming up. The product’s blend of keratin promotes breakage resistance and protects color fade.

To use Revitaluxe, wash hair (conditioning is optional) then layer on Revitaluxe. Allow the product to rest in hair for 3 to 5 minutes, then rinse out. Because I’ve had a plethora of beauty products awaiting review, I massaged the product into my hair from root to tip after washing, and left it on for thirty minutes, towel wrapped, while I worked. After a half hour, I jumped back into the shower and rinsed clean. The results were phenomenal: My hair was supple, strong feeling, and brushed through easily without product, shocking me. Having obtained luxurious lock results, my second use (one week later) I left Revitaluxe on for only 5 minutes. The deep conditioner provided the same results: baby soft hair with integrity.

After using Revitaluxe, I styled with my flat iron, which I rarely do (I’m more of curly haired girl). My sleek strands garnered a few compliments from strangers, ensuring that this product was sticking with me for the long haul.

Get softer, shiner and moisture rich hair, repairing years of damaged, with K-Pak Revitaluxe by Joico: The cure to hair care troubles.

Product available at ultimatebeautyonline.com

Leave a Reply

