Friday Five Moments

It’s Friday again and another week managed to slip by. Filled with time spent hiking in January’s warm weather, browsing boutiques, writing and brunching, the last few days have a been a perfect blend of business and pleasure. Enjoy your weekend!

Treasure
Treasure


Spring like hike |
Maybe I’m speaking too soon, but this Winter has been anything but cold and snow filled. Springtime sun has been greeting us earlier and earlier in the morning and temperatures are well above freezing. This past week I seized the sunny opportunity and spent time with a few of my favorite people on a hike up Mount Finlayson.

Pin up
Pin up

Underneath it all | I’ve always had a soft spot for light hues (some of my friend’s still refer to me as the Pastel Princess), as well for delicate and antique inspired lace. I picked up this underpinning duo recently and have yet to wear it; it makes pretty lovely decor!

Breakfast Club
Breakfast Club

Girl crew | One of my greatest fortunes in life is the gift of unconditional friendships. My girlfriends and I have been in hibernation mode since the holidays, but this past weekend we got together for a day long hangout. Gluten free baked goods, fresh fruits and coconut water mojitos sans alcohol set the mood for some much needed girl time.

Vanlila chai bliss bath
Vanilla chai bliss bath

Decompress | Health Essentials, a local haven of organic, health inducing products offers a lush skincare collection by a resident aromatherapist called Sunstone Aromatherapy. Featuring 100 percent organic ingredients such as chai tea, vanilla, cinnamon, and almond oil, I have a new favorite bath bomb, which leaves my skin supple to the touch. See more at http://www.sunstonearomatherapy.com/.

Live extraordinarily
Live extraordinarily

Running script | Over the holidays, a dear friend of mine gave my this Cynthia Rowley notebook. It was love at first sight (as I had already coveted the cover, but selflessly decided not to buy it for myself). This thoughtful gift, is more than just that; it demonstrates the gift giver’s knowledge of my love of writing. Here’s to bringing back the traditional ball point pen!

Leave a Reply

