Product Feature Friday: Joico Moisture Recovery Treatment Balm

Moisturized.

Moisturized.

Victoria, where I currently reside has been an upside down, confused mess of weather these past few weeks. Just when the early signs of Spring began to show through later sunsets and lovely sunshine filled days, the weather took a turn for the worse with wind, storms, rain and slushy snow. In an attempt to restore my hair to a better state after the mash up of elements, I turned to Joico’s Moisture Recovery Treatment Balm.

To use, I washed my hair thoroughly with my regular brass eliminating shampoo (seen here: https://deanasrdic.wordpress.com/2013/05/17/product-feature-friday-keune-design-silver-reflex-shampoo/) although Joico offers a beautiful product which works just as well called Violet Color Endure. I then eliminated the need for a conditioner and opted for Joico’s Moisture Recovery Treatment Balm that I kept on for five minutes. I used two quarter sized amounts on my entire head, which proved to be more than needed, yet luxurious.

The results were fantastic. My hair brushed through smoothly and easily without any additional products needed, and best yet, it dried exceptionally! My naturally, curly hair actually formed mermaid like waves which allowed me to back away from the heat styling tools, if only for a day.

Because Moisture Recovery Balm is an intense hydrating treatment designed for coarse, dry hair, I thought it may be a little too heavy for my fine hair, yet I was happily surprised with its ability to hydrate without weighing my delicate hair down. Created consciously with Murumuru, Olive and Shea butters, this product moisturizes which ultimately leads to stronger hair and less breakage. Moreover, this Treatment protects from humidity and frizz, and as always, promotes shine and manageability.

After getting phenomenal results after just one five minute use, I look forward to my next trial where I intended on leaving this rich concoction on a fair bit longer. Enjoy your Friday, and make it beauty filled!

Leave a Reply

