Friday Five Moments

These past few weeks have been nothing short of a complete blur. I have been enthralled in applying for work and pre-planning a few small getaways to speed up the process. In addition, I switched up my workout program, and as a big fan of routine and scheduling, it’s been a tough yet appreciated adjustment. I’m looking forward to a weekend filled with relaxing once I get back to the island. Enjoy yours!

Rainy night in.
Rainy night in.

Empressed | After enjoying a busy Saturday volunteering with a good friend of mine, focused on event marketing for business growth, we celebrated a successful day by spending the evening in Victoria’s historical Fairmont Empress hotel. We reveled in awe of the sweet, vintage details and coveted the luxurious touches such as floral linens and curtains, curved framing, and decadent rose scented bath goodies.

Staycation.
Staycation.

Beach bliss | A few weeks ago, I escaped the city and spent two nights beach bound. The weekend acted as a simple reminder to me to appreciate the rain and the healing nature of a sandy beach.

New hardware.
New hardware.

Tiffany | My first piece by the robin’s egg blue label. I am very fortunate to have received this beautiful, dainty piece from a family member to celebrate my graduation.

A little health never hurt.
A little health never hurt.

We got a good thing | A snap of my health progress. One of my most notable hobbies is spending time being physically active, and this captures just that. The day I can do multiple unassisted pull ups will be one worth celebrating!

Beauty bits
Beauty bits

Seaweed skincare | Seaflora, a British Columbia based, natural and organic skincare line recently sent me a charming set of face and body products. I look forward to featuring them individually in my Product Feature Friday installment.

Leave a Reply

