Friday Five Moments

The last part of March leading right into April has been nothing short of celebratory. My friends each noted that (much to their surprise) I didn’t plan the usual birthday soiree with a table full of people in some posh restaurant. After having an amazing year, I decided to begin a new one in a calm manner. That being said, I have been getting caught up with longtime friends, which always reminds me just how grateful I am. Happy Friday to you!

Gifted
Gifted

Cherry on top |
This year I got completely spoiled in lavish gifts. Between a beautiful, bright white orchid, a spa package, a new pair of Swarovski earrings, beauty bits, such as nail, lip and bath care, I have been quite loved. Throw in a bunch of flowers and new housewares and I was treated nothing less than a princess.

These ones have my heart
These ones have my heart

A-Team |
Oak Bay Marina hosts their weekly Sunday brunch featuring an array of delicious seafood, vegetables, decadent dessert and of course the usual breakfast favorites such as eggs and waffles. My girls and I (one very special one is missing from this photo) hung out, got caught up and enjoyed the yummy eats, while sitting ocean side.

Bistro on the bay
Bistro on the bay
Bridgemans | I spent Saturday’s sunny, but ice cold morning volunteering at a community 5 kilometer run. Afterwards, my mum and I spent some quality time lunching and shopping together. We tried out a new bistro in Mill Bay, which far exceeded my expectations.

A night off
A night off

Throwback |
Speaking of visiting with past friends, I celebrated yet another birthday with a group of friends whom I’ve had for years. Here’s a capture of a night full of good times.

Summit
Summit
Happy Trails | I spent three hours on Sunday afternoon with one of the sweetest people I know on a spontaneous hiking adventure. We toured around the crowded park and stopped briefly at the top to take a few photos.

Leave a Reply

