Friday Five Moments

Even thinking about the phrase ‘four day weekend’ is enough to have me grinning from ear to ear. I am welcoming this Easter long weekend in both a relaxing and adventurous manner. Between packing, visiting with friends, and enjoying the sunshine, the next four days promise to be chock block full of good times. It’s going to be a remarkable long weekend; I hope you enjoy yours. Hoppy Easter!

Reaching for the sky

Reaching for the sky

In the clouds

In the clouds

From city to country | I spent last week away in Calgary. The 5 day trip gave me time to catch up with a beautiful friend (as well as make a few new ones), shop, explore, take in the scenic skylines and even escape to icy cold, quaint Banff for the night.

Checked delight

Checked delight

Countless candy shoppes

Countless candy shoppes

Pick me ups | While in Banff, we spotted Toooloulous’, a delicious all day breakfast joint complete with checked tablecloths and mason jar glasses. After breakfast we strolled the streets popping in boutiques, souvenir stops and frequenting the many candy shops. I picked up my very favorite, a strawberry Swiss Milka bar.

All the people; snapped before sushi

All the people; snapped before sushi

Celebratory bunch

Celebratory bunch

The longest goodbye | I’m finally leaving my sweet Victoria for the big city. I begin my career in Vancouver a week from Monday. I’m thrilled for a fresh alternative city to explore, yet down to leave behind my family and friends. The next week will be spent as this one was, catching up with loved ones.

Spa find

Spa find

A very Good Friday | I started out my long weekend by visiting one of my favorite local boutique spas, Silk Road. After two blissful hours of pampering, I perused the shop products and ended up with this rich skincare oil.

Photo via Google

Photo via Google

Be loved | Friday continues on with my going away dinner at Victoria’s Be Love restaurant. I can’t express my love for this dairy, wheat, meat and sugar free restaurant. Their meals are exquisite with service to match. Find out more here http://beloverestaurant.ca/

Leave a Reply

