Friday Five Moments

It’s Friday again, and this one brings the start of something new. I couldn’t be more happy to have my sister and brother in law back safely in Canada after four continuous months of traveling. As they arrive, I leave to make my move over to Vancouver. I’m waving farewell to my childhood home, my family, my friends and the many places I have frequented over the past years to venture off on a new journey. I look forward to a weekend full of unpacking, visiting with pals and documenting my latest experiences. This just means I’ll have even more love for my hometown, family and friends when vacating back to Victoria.

Easter goodies

Easter goodies

Traditional Serbian Easter

Traditional Serbian Easter

Bright eyed

Bright eyed

Easter | Easter weekend was a breeze this year. I spent the majority of my time with friends (saying my goodbyes), with family (feasting on a lovely holiday dinner), enjoying the weather and collecting up my belongings.

Grandma's Garden

Grandma’s Garden

Goals revisited | Officially four months into the new year, and I’ve been feeling the need to refocus my 2014 goals (have you looked at yours?) Beauty wise, I’m on key, moreover, I feel as though personally I’m doing well. I have been finding balance within my life, as well as reminding myself to practice gratitude and smile more often. This past week, I even worked on my five year goal. You can find my 2014 goals here: https://deanasrdic.wordpress.com/2014/01/23/dream-big-2014-goals/

Monkido

Monkido


Treetop Adventure |
Saturday was spent with a few of my favorite people climbing high above the trees at Westcoast’s WildPlay. The Monkido treetop course combines scaling ladders, monkey bars, rope swings, nets and zip lining. You can learn more about Wild Play here: http://www.wildplay.com/.

Farmer's Market Fresh

Farmer’s Market Fresh


Floral delight |
A positively precious bunch of local flowers from a sweet friend of mine wishing me the best on my new journey. These beauties have brightened up my dining room table all week.

Photo courtesy of my darling friend, Christine

Photo courtesy of my darling friend, Christine


Happy Trails |
As I mentioned, tomorrow I leave for the bigger city to start my career. I’m a blend of emotions; eager, anxious, even calm. Here’s to a weekend of travel, shopping and redecorating. Farewell for now, Victoria.

Leave a Reply

