Friday Five Moments

With Mother’s Day on the horizon, and now being officially two weeks into my new career, I couldn’t be more excited for a weekend back on the Island. Between getting settled into my new place, going for late night neighborhood walks and finding a new gym, I plan to spend this coming break catching up on sleep, visiting my old gym, going on a day excursion and giving some Mum’s Day love. Happy Friday to you!

Scents
Scents

Dreamy | Since transitioning into my new bedroom, I have been working hard to get a restful sleep. I recently picked up two gently scented room oils, one in gardenia and one in light lavender. Coming home to my room smelling blissful, makes falling asleep than much more simple.

Street style
Street style

Crush | My good friend surprised me with themed weekend tanks, hers with none other than Kanye West and mine featuring Drake (he’s undeniably my guilty pleasure!)

Photo via Google
Photo via Google

Book it | With my new commute keeping me busy from Monday to Friday, I couldn’t think of any better way to spend the time than reading a business book. It’s been way too long since I started to read with the goal of continuing my education; I ordered this book from Amazon earlier this week and can’t wait for it’s arrival.

Unforgettable eats
Unforgettable eats

Eastern influence | This past weekend I ventured off the beaten path to an exquisite restaurant, where I was drawn in by the exotic aromas and delicious spices. East is East, located both on Main and Broadway on the Mainland was an absolute delight of fusion foods. I already can’t wait to return.

Tulip Palace
Tulip Palace

In bloom | On my last day living in Victoria, the sun shone as I took a drive along the ocean side. After catching this beautiful home, I couldn’t imagine not stopping to photograph it’s lovely, tulip covered parameter.

Leave a Reply

