Friday Five Moments

This week flew by, and I’m not sure why. Maybe it was because it was a short, four day week, or it may have something to do with the learning curve I’m facing professionally. Either way, I’m looking forward to a quick stop back to the hometown for a weekend spent at my local hair salon and cuddled up on the couch.

Italiano
Italiano

Bits & Bites | My roommate and I rarely get to see each other as our schedules conflict daily, and I’m away every weekend. Last week we landed a date at our neighbourhood pizzeria, Cotto. After sharing three dishes, and the most delicious pizza (half sausage for her and half salmon for me), we finally felt all caught up.

Snowshoe getaway
Snowshoe getaway

Icy heights | The Victoria Day long weekend brought both sun and snow on top of Big White. Feeling particularly adventurous one morning we decided to snowshoe straight up the mountain.

Discovery
Discovery
Mission Hill
Mission Hill

Wine country | May long weekend was thoroughly enjoyed touring through the wine country in Kelowna. Even through the mixed bag of weather we enjoyed delicious dinners, sampling various wines and visiting local friends.

At home inspiration
At home inspiration

Overhaul | After a much needed Ikea trip (one that kept me in stitches from laughing at my counterparts) I finally stylized my living space. Although more effort is needed to make it mine, I’m on the right track.

Noteworthy
Noteworthy

Postage | I received my first piece of mail to my new address this past week from a dear friend of mine. Like me, she too just accepted a new position in a new town. It’s comforting to know we’re going through the same transition at the same time.

Leave a Reply

