Friday Five Moments

Hello, weekend. This one is much needed as I’ve been feeling rundown; in fact I feel as though my head has been in a dense fog this past week. I plan on spending the next few days hiking, enjoying leisurely coffee dates and celebrating Father’s Day. Here’s to a little you time.

The wal
The wall
Decorated
Decorated

Interior | I’m on a decorating kick. This past week, I’ve been organizing my room and sifting through mountains of clothing (my friends are grateful for new wardrobe additions) to promote a sense of tranquility in my life.

Tea time
Tea time

Nights in | I tried hard this week to make every night in as glamorous as possible. I spent plenty of time snuggled in bed with Yogi tea and it’s sweet inscriptions. This one reads ‘your greatness is not what you have, it’s what you give’.

Influence
Influence

Excursions | My parents visited a few weeks ago and I took them to one of my favorite spots. The restaurant boasts the most aromatic scents, such as chai, cinnamon and nutmeg. This peony was a lovely juxtaposition to the rich scents.

Commute
Commute

Back and forth | Ferry terminals are becoming a permanent fixture in my scenery. Although I really don’t enjoy the transit between the island and the mainland, I’m learning to appreciate the silence and ideal writing time.

Vintage wheels
Vintage wheels
Seawall
Seawall

Bicycles on the bay | B and I spent the weekend cycling 10 kilometers around the incredible Stanley Park Seawall, followed by coffee and lunch on the ocean. The next morning we were up at the crack of dawn for a charitable 5 kilometer run benefiting the BC Children’s Hospital.

Leave a Reply

