Friday Five Moments

Summer is officially here, and although I don’t favour the season over others, it’s nice to have a break from the hectic past few months. This week was meant for last, so I’m all ready and antsy to share my Canada Day adventures next Friday. Happy weekend!

Summer scent

Summer scent

Fragrance |  I’ve been browsing for some time now to find the perfect, lightweight, sexy, summer scent. While cruising Kitsalano one Saturday afternoon, I ran directly into Voluspa’s Japonica collection, particularly Bella Sucre. I love this fragrance for it’s gentle, sweet, scent, which reminds me of my childhood summers, and lasts forever on my skin. Coming in close second was Crane Flower (available here in case you’re interested: https://www.voluspa.com/index.php?route=product/category&path=67_71_138).

16

16

Still happy | B surprised me the other weekend by not only leaving me his car at the ferry (to save me dreaded public transportation after a long week) but also choose me the sweetest pink lilies and my favorite protein bar (which you can read more about here: https://deanasrdic.wordpress.com/2014/03/05/stuck-on-you-prosnack-diet/).

Pink petals

Pink petals

Crossing over | My friend sent this photo from her new home, quoting that the pink flowers adorning her fence reminded her of me. I’m very much looking forward to a phone call catch up with her this Sunday evening.

The hub

The hub

Kits | East is East, my favorite in town eatery features two locations, this one being the original, which I finally visited. Weekend, midday meals here are my favorite.

Reminiscent

Reminiscent

Wild flower | A post heavy on the flowers, I snapped this picture along an island marina. The wild daises (which seem to be growing everywhere right now) remind me of a dear friend of mine who is as delicate as a flower, yet as as carefree as a daisy.

Leave a Reply

