Friday Five Moments

Nothing truly beats a long weekend. This Friday is a post completely dedicated to Canada Day long weekend. A magical weekend spent on the Sunshine Coast taking in local markets and bands, ocean time on the paddle boards and sea doos and plenty of relaxation. It’s Friday, go enjoy!

Francis Point

Francis Point

Along the trail

Along the trail

Winding path | A group of us headed out Saturday afternoon to take in the sights of nearby, ocean front Francis Point. The hike is hardly that; instead it’s a gentle walk along the ocean’s edge. I snapped these along the way.

Hot like the tropics

Hot like the tropics

Poolside | Needless to say, it’s a dream here. I plugged in, listened to music and completely unwound.

Boarding

Boarding

Paddles up | I love paddle boarding. It’s got to be one of the most terrifying, yet blissful experiences I have yet to try. The deep water and it’s contents frighten me, yet the ability to stand on my own two feet (literally) and go where the waves take me is invigorating.

Food group

Food group

Girl talk | I spent Monday afternoon in an intense fitness class followed by sushi. The sun scorched on the patio as I spent time catching up with a darling friend of mine who I don’t see often enough.

Water puppies

Water puppies

I want one | Although I frequent the phrase ‘I want one’ to almost any animal, one of my all time favorite wild animals are seals. I love their sweet demeanor; they laze on the rocks in the warm sun and scoot their tubby bodies down the rocks into the water when frightened. We always make time to visit them around the bend. This last time we were greeted by nearly 40.

Leave a Reply

