Friday Friday Moments

Another summer week has passed by making me grateful once again for the weekend. I’m staying in town this Saturday and Sunday (as I’ve been jet setting a wee bit too much as of late) and looking forward to a little retail therapy paired with some outdoor adventures. Here’s to a bright and cheerful break ahead.

Shannon Falls
Shannon Falls
Suspension bridge and gondola
Suspension bridge and gondola
Summit view through the rain
Summit view through the rain

Sea to sky | A few weekends ago, I spent an entire Saturday climbing the ‘New Grouse Grind’, the Sea to Sky Summit. The uphill trail is 9.8 kilometers, and took us three hours to complete (enjoying sights along the way). Even through the rain the summit was mesmerizing complete with a suspension bridge, ‘Selfie Station’ prop box, restaurant and gift shop. We took the gondola down to avoid a treacherous journey back.

Beauty buys
Beauty buys

Mornings made better | You can take the girl out of Nova Beauty, but you can’t take the Nova Beauty out the girl. A few weeks ago this shipment stopped by my office door. Filled with my favorite nail, hair and skin care, as well as my favorite cosmetics, my morning couldn’t have been better.

Floor to ceiling
Floor to ceiling

Fresh cut | Granville Island is one special place. That being said, I spent a work day touring around Vancouver in search of an event venue for an upcoming Autumn event. One of the locations we visited was Granville Island. I couldn’t resist visiting the flower stand for a moment of bliss.

Nostalgic skies
Nostalgic skies

Cotton candy coloured | I don’t particularly like ice cream. In fact, I never have. Sure I would eat it as a child (I do have a soft spot for sweets) but that being said I truly have never favoured the dessert. In the past, my go to was always a bright pink hued ‘Cotton Candy’ flavour. The sky during my walk the other night hit me with nostalgia from my childhood, ice cream filled past.

Suited to a tee
Suited to a tee

Gifted | One of my all time favorite friends visited my this past week. Her and her sweet son’s visit was incredibly uplifting. I loved sharing this mug with her that in every way reminded me of her persona.

Leave a Reply

