Friday Five Moments

After an especially busy work week, I’m back to the Island for the first time in a month. I’m looking forward to visiting with friends and family over Saturday night sushi, reading a booked borrow from a friend which I’m hooked on and visiting with one of my nearest and dearest and her sweet little tot. Look after yourself and happy first weekend of autumn!

Patio Port Moody

Patio picture perfect

The reconnect | Sunday nights spent with friends can’t be beat. As the work week approaches, it’s peaceful to spend time getting caught up with an old friend and finishing the weekend on a high note. Visiting Port Moody was a pure delight.

Science World

False Creek

This city | False Creek boasts a truly mesmerizing view. This was taken on a sunny Saturday as my friend and I took in the sights on foot via the Cambie Bridge.

Blake Shelton Vancouver

Ten Times Crazier Tour

Mr. BS | I attempted to get tickets to this smooth talking, beer drinking, Voice hosting country superstar, but with a price tag of upwards of hundreds of dollars, I sadly declined. A friend of mine offered me box seats a week before the show date, which ended up being a highlight of my summer. With opening acts of Dan & Shay and The Bad Perry, Mr. Shelton did not disappoint!

European Saturdays

European Saturdays

Decadent | Saturdays spent in Yaletown’s marvel and quaint coffee shops complete with iced and warmed coffees and handmade, ganache filled macaroons.

Granville Island

Floral fixings

Granville Island

Floral finds

Marketplace | Recently, I have completely fallen for hydrangeas. I lean toward the bright white and icy blue shades, but favor all of these full bodied flowers. Nothing like a collection to sweeten up the senses.

Leave a Reply

