Friday Five Moments

Last year I made up my mind: Thanksgiving was my favorite long weekend of the year. I love autumn (sure, we all say that every season change) but I truly do prefer this season to winter and fall, with spring for the tie. I love that Victoria hosts its annual Royal Victoria Marathon, and that I get to see all of my beautiful family members. I cannot wait for an extra lengthy weekend at home, enjoying delicious meals, getting out in nature and visiting with some long time pals. I hope your Thanksgiving weekend is filled with love and gratitude.

Hair care
Hair care

Cared for | My hair has been in need of some TLC as of late. Since I began prolonging my time between appointment (now at 12 weeks), these keepers by Keune are just what I need to get me by.

Fall florals
Fall florals

Seasonal | I dropped by the florist early Monday morning and hand selected this bunch for our office reception making it that much more welcoming walking into work.

Minis
Minis

Nailed it | A few new minis by OPI including the summer’s OPI x Ford Mustang Fiftieth Birthday set and OPI’s Fall/Winter 2014 Nordic collection to keep my nails in tip tip shape.

Brunch for two
Brunch for two

She bakes | Maybe it’s because I’ve got my own space now, but something has driven me to start cooking and baking. I’m easing my way into it; last weekend was a great example as I whipped up some vegan, wheat free pancakes with baked cinnamon apples for a friend of mine.

Support
Support

Steps to success | Last week my hips were a mess, primarily my right. I took some time away from the gym, which wasn’t easy, and called one of my dearest friends who is also a gifted massage therapist. With a little work and less cardio, I am feeling substantially better. So naturally I deserved a new pair of sneakers!

Leave a Reply

