Friday Five Moments

The past three weeks have flown by with the event, upcoming Christmas festivities, and a brief trip to Kelowna. Not to mention the change in weather to a truly brisk fall which has had me feeling out of sorts, even sick. I am looking forward to starting next week fresh and feeling back to 100%. Happy Friday to you.

Pre-winter wonderland
Pre-winter wonderland

First snowfall | We ventured off to Big White Ski Resort mountain for five nights of rest and relaxation (apres event) on November 7. The mountain was just beginning to pick up with seasonal workers excited for snow capped mountain tops. While there we experience the first snowfall of the season, got all caught up with a near and dear set of pals, watched plenty of movies and took in the city’s sights.

Salted caramel
Salted caramel

Taste of the season | Nothing says Season’s Greetings like a hot beverage. I snagged a few new holiday coffees including slated caramel and my favorite, toasted pecan. Mornings made better.

Visiting and home bits
Visiting and home bits

Home bits and pieces | I had a visitor the other day who I spent hours getting all caught up with over tea. She brought these pretty pink pick me ups to aid in my recent sickness. The bouquet added a special touch to the table.

Pattullo
Pattullo

NW | Trying my best to get over a cold (a rare personal experience), Sundays outing to the market was the highlight of my rest filled weekend. Sunsets like these have me very much looking forward to the holidays.

Boys know girls
Boys know girls

Congratulatory | One last celebratory bunch of blooms from B to congratulate me on my first corporate event. The event went off without a hitch and has been marked as the best even in my company’s history. Success!

Leave a Reply

