Friday Five Moments

This week had me at Microsoft’s Art of Marketing conference in downtown Vancouver and traveling to visit our Victoria office. I’m looking forward to a weekend of catching up with friends, lengthy walks and just enough rest.

Flats

Flats

Brights | I recently gifted myself a new pair of sneakers. After searching high and low to find a suitable pair (I always know whether they’re keepers from the moment I put them on) I stumbled upon these Reebok, which are ideal for weight lifting. The shoes are a welcome change to my usual running shoes.

Orchid stems

Orchid stems

Of a different colour | I completely fell for these richly hued orchids at the market.

Sweet sun

Sweet sun

Coasting | Easter weekend was spent on the lush Sunshine Coast alongside B and his family. This view never gets old; the perfect place for rest and relaxation.

Spring sheets

Spring sheets

Linens n’ things | Spring is a time for renewal. I picked up a few fresh towels in coral to brighten up my place along with a gray, leaf printed sheet set to breathe the season into my home.

Notes

Notes

Acquired tastes | Coffee and sushi, two of my most prized life pleasures, were acquired tastes. I tried them time and time until I learned to love them. I’ve fine tuned my favourite Starbucks blends to Gold Coast, Komodo Dragon and Sulawesi; all dark flavours.

Leave a Reply

