Friday Five Moments

What a week. Today marks my official count at two weeks out. I honestly cannot believe I’ve made it this far. After a wicked cold/flu which has lasted the entirety of the week, I am especially grateful for my health. This weekend will have me training, sleeping and shopping with one of my girls. Have a superb weekend ahead!

Sickness necessities

Sickness necessities

Spring sickness | Saturday I found my energy to drop really low, which lead to slight sickness on Sunday and a full blown flu on Monday and Tuesday. I picked up this adorable Betsey Kleenex box to keep at my side, as well as healing Lemon Ginger tea.

Pretty pieces

Pretty pieces

Everyday words | I picked up this one of a kind magnet from a shop downtown last week. I love the message and simplicity of it. Each time I open or walk by the refrigerator it has me smiling.

Pump

Pump

Rescue | After a rough couple of days emotionally, my coach dropped by with a week’s supply of Immunocal to improve my health as well as my team hoodie. With only two weeks left, there’s nothing quite like the feeling of complete support.

Celebrations

Celebrations

Carrot cake | My assistant celebrated her birthday this past week and we went all out with decorations, gifts and a glamorous, ‘Diamond in the Rough’ themed cake.

Fresh feet for spring

Fresh feet for spring

Fiji feet | Regardless of the winter like weather I chose Essie’s Fiji for my pedicure this week. Moreover, I made an even bigger change with a new hair colour that I’m still not convinced I’m all for. You know what they say though, “Change is a good thing…”

Leave a Reply

