Friday Five Moments

Tomorrow marks exactly seven days, one week out from a goal which I have been chipping away at for the past five months. In order to prepare for the final week, I plan on taking the evening to relax over a new movie, True Story, and to get caught up on some outstanding online work. Here’s to the final push!

Image courtesy of Calm Massage Therapy
Image courtesy of Calm Massage Therapy

Aches & pains | B has been nothing short of incredible since day one of any of my lofty goals. Whether it means putting him and I on the back burner or having high maintenance demands, he helps however he can. I surprised him with a gift certificate for a massage to my favourite massage therapy clinic.

Body work at Columbia
Body work at Columbia

Chiropractic | As a firm believer in the magic of massage therapy, I have yet to test try chiropractic services. My back and rib cage has been utterly out of alignment due to a vigorous fitness routine, so I’m looking forward to my first visit.

Must haves for Spring
Must haves for Spring

MAC haul | I’m no makeup artist, and over the years I have found that my routine avoids the use of eye shadow. That being said, I am a MAC lipstick enthusiast. My faves include Cream Cup, Snob and Saint Germain. I picked up Catty and Flamingo as a welcome addition to my collection.

So many sunrises here
So many sunrises here

The final four | I have spent countless hours on the treadmill, which, albeit, were often a struggle. One of the highlights of my time spent would be the colour marked sky as the sun rose in my eye shot.

Glamorous
Glamorous

Glass slippers | Putting the finishing touches on my look has me getting excited and incredibly nervous! Let’s hope all my hard work will pay off.

Leave a Reply

