Friday Five Moments

I am officially three weeks post competition and I am itching for a new personal goal. This weekend has me out on a date with B, hiking the Coquitlam Crunch for the first time and spending some much needed time catching up over brunch and boutiques with a girlfriend. Game on, Friday!

That family
That family

52 | My stepdad celebrated his birthday among friends and family at our local sushi spot.

Gone bowling
Gone bowling

Quiet lane | B and I went bowling a few weeks ago in Kelowna and were lucky enough to have the entire alley to ourselves. Of special note, this was the first time I have ever beat him and I refuse to give up the bragging rights.

10%
10%

Habits | I firmly believe that obtaining a fine taste for coffee means leaving no brew untested. I picked up this local Vancouver coffee which not only tastes divine, but also donates 10% of sales to local charities.

Baked
Baked

Welcome home | This past Friday, B moved in with me. I know, it all happened so quickly. Lucky for me, the moment he was offered the job, he snapped it up. In order to welcome him into my little space, I made him a batch of cookies. The recipe includes: 3 bananas, 2 cups wheat free oats, ½ cup chocolate chips, 1/3 cup apple sauce, ¼ cup almond milk and cinnamon.

Additions
Additions

Rainbows | My gym buddy, sushi comrade, and movie pal Kev surprised me with this belated birthday and competition completion gift. The image is a favorite, one which he also owns, and states, “Sometimes the world is so beautiful I have to shoot rainbows out of my eyes”.

Leave a Reply

