Friday Five Moments

Summer is nearly here, and with it comes the burst of my social schedule. The past weekend had me out in the sunshine duo dating with friends, snacking on sweets and taking in Vancouver as the city hosts the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup. Hello, Friday!

Building a better me

Building a better me

Talkin’ body | A beloved gift from a close friend, this Body Book is a reference guide for anything and everything to do with women’s health.

The latest by Simon Senek

The latest by Simon Senek

Amazon shop | I’ve been craving new reading material, so when I found this book by a favourite author of mine (at a fraction of the cost!), I snatched it up.

Trivia take home

Trivia take home

Sundae Sundays | Sunday brunches often bring me to Sophie’s in Kitsilano. This weekend brought about a restaurant wide trivia session winning my friend and I a sundae of our choice.

Crunched

Crunched

Coquitlam Crunch | Colleagues of mine recently peaked my interest in the Coquitlam Crunch. My competitive nature had me hoofing up the hill to beat the time of my workmates. I look forward to doing it again soon.

FIFA Women's World Cup 2015

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015

Alive | My mum and sister visited this past week. Saturday was spent dining and walking along the waterfront in downtown Vancouver. The downtown core was packed with people celebrating the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

Leave a Reply

