Friday Five Moments

Fridays seem to come often as of late. That being, said the weekends are ending earlier and earlier. This Saturday and Sunday, I plan on spending time among good friends, in the first of the summer sun.

Stanley statues
Stanley statues

Bike bound | Riding Stanley Park is a favourite pastime of many Vacouverites. There’s no better way to take in the sights of the gorgeous coast in which we live.

wpid-img_20150614_141612.jpg

Peacock | I’ve always had a certain preference for turquoise hued toes. With summer arriving this weekend, I selected Essie’s Ruffles & Feathers at my latest appointment. Viola, ocean bound toes!

Gold plated
Gold plated

Weekend delight | One of my proudest accomplishments in the kitchen are my vegan pancakes. Made using only bananas, oats and some form of milk (I prefer almond), these delicious and filling treats are one of B’s weekend faves.

Summer shindig
Summer shindig

Blushing bride | I am thrilled to be a bridesmaid in one of my most darling friend’s weddings this coming August. This week, I received her perfectly packaged invitation, complete with gold glitter dust.

Northern Vancouver
Northern Vancouver

Lonsdale Quay | I’ve been in complete adventure mode as of late. This past weekend, I took off to North Van for a look through the boutiques on Lonsdale Avenue, a taste at the Lonsdale Quay and a view of Capilano’s Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain.

Leave a Reply

