Friday Five Moments

Oh hi, Friday. With a yet another summer weekend to experience the essence of, I am very much looking forward to getting lost in the back roads of the Fraser Valley, with a stop at Cultus Lake and a night at my Aunt’s in Agassiz.

Truffles

Truffles

Midday pick me up | My fitness and diet plan has taken a complete turn in which I am enjoying bits of dessert daily. Although the entire notion of sweet treats on a regular basis is slightly terrifying, I’m welcoming my program with open arms (and peanut butter Lindor truffles!)

Aerial view

Aerial view

Such great heights | After a hectic Saturday morning and afternoon spent trying to get to the Island, I finally opted for a seaplane from Vancouver Harbour to Comox. The 40 minute flight was smooth and picturesque.

Secret spa

Secret spa

Kingfisher | August long weekend was spent ocean side at the Kingfisher Resort dining, beaching and spa bound before Lizzie’s dream wedding at the end of the month.

PRIDE

PRIDE

Rainbow | Pride days and weeks are celebrated in a variety of different formats including time of year and duration. This weekend New Westminster kicks off Pride Week, and I can’t help but marvel at the brightly hung lanterns and cheery decor throughout the town.

Mrs. Woods

Mrs. Woods

Golf game | B and I hit Cultus Lake Park for a game of mini golf (one in which I nearly won) and for a few tossing and turning rides.

Leave a Reply

