Friday Five Moments

Hello September, and hello blog; I’ve missed you dearly! As we venture into one of my favourite seasons (along with Spring), I am looking forward to a little hibernation after a chock blocked summer. This Labour Day long weekend will have me settling into my new place and visiting B’s parents on the coast. I hope yours is peachy.

Kitty

Kitty

House guest | Weeks ago, at our previous place, B and I had an unexpected visitor arrive on our doorstep. Each night I would wait for the kitten to visit until we eventually had to leave. This sweet ball of fuzz would hangout with us until she ventured home.

Pre-Fall
Pre-Fall

PSL | With less than one month left of summer, I, like most, am gearing up for the cozy season of knits and nights in. I picked up this reminiscent coffee flavor to welcome the season.

ATL
ATL

Birthday boy | Byron celebrated his birthday on August 19 which I ensured was one to remember. After a steak dinner, I surprised B with his NFL team of choice logoed cake, Canucks tickets and wrapped up the evening with rock climbing.

With thanks
With thanks

Wedding week | Lizzie’s wedding finished up this past weekend, and I couldn’t be happier for both her and Jeff. This card, along with a dear text message, reminded me of our endearing friendship.

Lights out
Lights out
Angel
Angel

2.5 | After two and half years of dating, Byron surprised me with the matching Angelic necklace to my earrings, a perfectly pink silk sleep mask and blush shade kettle. I can’t get enough of the sleep mask with the morning sun and the jewelry rarely leaves my neck.

Leave a Reply

