Fratellis cookies

Friday Five Moments

Today marks the beginning of my absolute favourite long weekend of the year, Thanksgiving, and for the first time in 25 years, I’m not going home. My sister and brother in law are joining B and I for our very first Thanksgiving together on Saturday, and on Sunday we’ll be dining on the Coast with B’s brother (my first time enjoying turkey in 10 years!) Wishing you all a very warm holiday weekend.

Fall flowers
Fall time

Blooming | It always seems to busy up during the last quarter of the year. We finished up a substantial conference this past week with a fall themed table.

Fratellis cookies
Gourmet

Fratellis Italian Bakery | Commercial Drive is thee place for foodies. When planning our annual workplace giveaway I luckily got to sample some of the best free of wheat cookies. These chocolate dipped macaroons will have me returning for more.

Karl Lagerfeld book
Where’s Karl?

Housewarming | A good friend (one whom I’ll be visiting soon enough in Calgary) mailed me this upgrade on the classic ‘Where’s Waldo?’ as a housewarming gift. I spent that evening tracking down Karl Lagerfeld in each location.

Vintage side table
Additions

The fort | I once visited Fort Langley back in grade school on a field trip. Visiting this past weekend with B, we shopped in vintage, antique boutiques, viewed a number of autumn weddings and had a meal in the fall sunshine. I stumbled upon this must have side table at the farmer’s market.

Before dresser
Before
After dresser
After

DIY dresser | A week before I moved out of my last place, I finally took on refinishing my clunky, old wooden dresser. I selected a locally made chalk paint in a creamy hue and went ahead into the unknown, sanding and painting. B helped with affixing the handles and the wardrobe has become a newfound love of mine.

One thought on “Friday Five Moments

Leave a Reply

