Friday Five Moments

As November wraps up, I’m looking forward to a cozy weekend spent healing my sore muscles and Christmas shopping. I found this graphic on pairing wine and cookies, and am hoping to test try out the gingerbread and Riesling alongside my visiting mum!

wpid-img_20151118_210519.jpg
Treats, daily

 

Calendars | B and I have yet to celebrate a Christmas just us two, so instead we decided that every year we’ll purchase each other Advent calendars. It turns out we got each the pair of Lindt chocolates, along with his JellyBelly Santa.

wpid-img_20151122_183522.jpg
New typewriter

Type | After consulting with a few of my tech minded pals, I decided on this Lenovo laptop, and so far, so good!

wpid-img_20151111_203550.jpg
Weekend brew

 

Red cup | If I had to choose a vice, it’d be my affection for Starbucks Venti Americanos. I always find it fun to let the barista attempt to spell my name (which is nearly never correct). This time he spelled both mine and Byron’s names correctly making it a win for my week.

wpid-img_20151122_184134.jpg
Lacqu’d up

 

Miami Beet | Fall hued nails in OPI’s popular Miami Beet paired perfectly with a week wardrobe of greys and blues.

wpid-img_20151121_160015.jpg
Frosted

 

Bumble bee | I have (un)intentionally made it my mission to search out local bakeries and test try out there sweet treats. This came from Cloud 9 Speciality Bakery. Next up, Blacksmith Bakery in Fort Langley!

Leave a Reply

