Friday Five Moments

And just like that we’re gearing up for Christmas, New Years and the last few moments of 2015. While I’m working on a ton in my personal life, I’ve taking a bit of a working break this weekend as B and I escape to Grouse Mountain’s Peak of Christmas event and watch the local Santa Clause Parade. Have a pleasurable weekend!

20151129_091759_lumina.jpg
Hair care heaven

 

Christmas came early | I did a complete beauty haul and loaded up with my favourite Keune hair products, and one entirely new line founded by the ex-CEO of Moroccan Oil, Pai Shau. I am head over heels for the new products and hope to write a post dedicated to their magical ways soon.

img_20151128_232543.jpg
Sweet tooth

 

Thierry stuck | Nothing says the holidays like spending time with family and enjoying tasty treats. This chocolate trio cake from Thierry is unbelievable and has quickly become one of my go to desserts.

20151128_190622_hdr_josh.jpg
Light show

 

Bright Nights | Carrying on from last year’s tradition, I visited Stanley Park’s Bright Nights Christmas light exhibit with my mum. She was wide eyed and grateful for the holiday cheer, and for me seeing her so enthused was worth it.

20151129_142250.jpg
Frozen

 

Bloedel at QEP | Family of mine was visiting for the weekend and after enjoying a leisurely, homestyle brunch, we ventured off to the ice covered Queen Elizabeth Park and Bloedel Floral Conservatory. The chilly day paired with the warm sunshine and a few of my people made this a great escape from the city.

img_7424.jpg
Snow tipped tree tops

 

Snowed in | B boards Big White as often as he can and although I didn’t make this trip with him, we never fails to send me photos of the white tipped trees.

Leave a Reply

