Friday Five Moments

Happy Friday and Merry Christmas from me and mine to you and yours!

This year, for the first time ever, I’m spending the holidays with B. We’ll be on the Sunshine Coast Christmas Eve and Christmas morning, travelling through the day to make it to Victoria for dinner with my immediate family then a large scale dinner on December 26.

The gift I’ve chosen to give to myself this year is that of time, appreciation and reflection.  I am going offline from the 24 through to the 29 to take time to slowly process this past few years. I am going to be intentional in my time spending it with family and close friends. I am going to take brisk walks and devour every moment and sense. Warm wishes and stay tuned for my 2015 goal recap!

img_20151223_143806.jpg
Essentials

Christmas packing | In gathering countless outfits and beauty products, I captured this (incomplete) shot of B and I’s Christmas haul for our remote families.

 

img_20151218_222244.jpg
Delivered

Messages | A photo of a few of the various cards I’ve received this holiday season.

img_20151218_223140_hagrid.jpg

Cookie monster | I’ve mentioned my true love for Fratellis cookies before, and this time around the coconut macaroon treats are just as shareworthy.

img_20151219_224133.jpg
Minion mansion | Every Christmas B insists on decorating a gingerbread house. This year he surprised me with a Minions themed house. Shocking as it may be, our decorating skills sure have improved!

img_20151219_203332.jpg
Succulents

Growth | This vertical succulent is the latest coffee table addition along with a shimmering gold catchall for keys, wallets, odds and ends.

Leave a Reply

