Friday Five Moments

It’s Friday and I’m off to the Island for my sister’s farewell dinner. I’ve booked us duo pedicure appointments, a freshen up hair appointment for myself and some time to brunch with an old group of girls. Here’s to a weekend of beautifying and socializing.

fb_img_1458457586417_salomon.jpg
3 D’s

Just us three | Raised by a single mum, there’s nothing that matters more to me than my mum and older sister. This photo was snapped a few weeks ago while out for dinner in Vancouver.

img_0400_salomon.jpg
The fam

Rainy day | This particularly cold and rainy first day of spring was spent with family walking along English Bay. Shown here are my mum and her husband Mike, and our dear family friend Darren.

img_20160330_193749.jpg
You Are Here

Mugged | An old colleague turned friend of mine told me that she collects Starbucks You Are Here mugs. The mugs feature a cityscape of the city you are in, be it Canada, Vancouver or Vancouver Island. I recently added Montreal and Quebec to my collection.

img_20160409_203107.jpg
The newest

Everyday | I picked out these new Swarovski earrings for everyday wear. The rounded shape and simplicity make them a classic pair for work or weekend. Although I wanted gold, B picked out rose gold, and I’ve been pleasantly surprised by his choice.

wp-1460003626257.jpeg
INJA Fit

Girls weekend | I spent last weekend in Parksville in a lavish ocean front cabin with four women I had never met before. We were taking part in the bi-annual INJA Fit retreat and had an incredible time bonding, sharing stories and working out.

Leave a Reply

