Friday Five Moments

It’s the long weekend! I’m spending Friday night unwinding over dinner with B and taking off Saturday afternoon for some adventure on the Sunshine Coast. My to do list includes reading in the heat, a little SUP, boating, jet skiing to visit a pod of seals and some sunset scenery. BC Day, Heritage Day or simply the Civic holiday, enjoy yours!

wp-1469404905107.jpg

Voluspa minis

Sensational | Voluspa is my go to for home candles. Although my favourite scent is Crisp Champagne (with a close second of Bella Sucre), I also love Baltic Amber and can’t wait to try Bourbon Vanille.

wp-1469405174022.jpg

Badlands

Dry shampoo | I have yet to find a dry shampoo that leaves my second to third day tresses oil free with little build up or stiff styling stay. I can’t stand the crunch of hairspray and I hate the look of over powdered hair. I’m antsy to dry this cream which palm drys to a powder. My fingers are crossed for Badlands, by R+Co from the makers or Oribe.

wp-1468726843237.jpg

Sparkle

Summer sips | I rarely drink, and when I do, it has to be a French 75, but this summer I’ve found myself into the fascinating health benefits of drinking sparkling water. Our bodies absorb a tremendous amount of necessary minerals through this refreshing beverage.

wp-1469216622562.jpg

Putting

Eaglequest | B and I spent a humid Saturday in the sun at Eaglequest playing mini golf. He won by only one; my victorious streak, or so I hope, is near!

wp-1469216698843.jpg

White on white

Une fleur | A friend of mine surprised me on Monday morning with this gorgeous blooming orchid. Her idyllic white petals look pristine in the matching white vase.

Leave a Reply

