Friday Five Moments

And just like that August wraps up. Undeniably, I am so looking forward to the fall. I favour the shoulder seasons of spring and fall and am gearing up for a getaway during Thanksgiving and for my favourite holiday, Halloween. Here’s to an unwinding Friday!

wp-1471020286639.jpg

Manicure mania

Parcel surprise | My previous boss and dear family friend works in the beauty business and is one of the most generous people that I know. I was recently surprised with the entire Fall/Winter 2016 OPI Kerry Washington (Scandal’s star) collection delivered to my door. The colours are glorious; moody shades ranging from army, gray, navy, ruby red, maroon and mustard yellow. Needless to say, my nails are smiling.

wp-1469761812688.jpg

Bunches of blooms

Roses | One of my must visit spots on Granville Island is the flower shoppe. The blooms are beautiful and ready to be hand picked. These roses are reminiscent of my summer; colourful and busy.

wp-1471895537255.jpg

Beach babies

B’s birthday | Last Friday, B turned 27. It’s incredible to think that I’ve known him for nearly seven years and that we have shared so many of life’s milestones together. We spent a Saturday and Sunday on the Coast with his family on their new boat enjoying the heat walking Thormanby Island.

wp-1471208877284.jpg

In love

Wedded bliss | I was invited as a plus one to a wedding on the Island this August. The entire thing was blissful; from the sincerity in the words of joining families and friends, decor, bride’s graciousness (which left me few words) to the simplistic meal. The wedding was a genuine display of real connection.

img_20160822_195603.jpg

A little pick me up

Post its for planes |  My girlfriend in Calgary has a thing for mail, and I reap the benefits. She often sends me thinking of you cards, fashion magazine clippings which remind her of me and most recently this cute coupon for my October visit.

Leave a Reply

