Friday Five Moments

It’s time to pull out Hocus Pocus and Double Double Toil and Trouble! It’s October and that means Halloween is well on it’s way. This is notably my favourite month of the year for Thanksgiving and Halloween. Plus, I love how as soon as October hits, the holidays feel within arms reach. Enjoy your weekend!

img_20160929_130126.jpg

Because, postage perks

Little love | A rough month of September brightened up immediately when a close girlfriend snail mailed this card my way.

img_20161004_174654.jpg

Egypt

44 | B and I celebrate months together. Cheesy? Yes. Do I love it anyways? Absolutely. For 44 months together he surprised me with these unique, Egyptian styled rose gold hoops that I’ve already worn a handful of times.

wp-1476315088288.jpg

Plus

Alberta shops | I didn’t score much in the sense of shopping on my recent trip to Alberta, but I did scoop a gorgeous army handbag with minimalist tassel detailing, amazing chartreuse pants (that I can’t wait to wear with navy), an Edmonton mug for my collection and a lovely pair of lace heels.

wp-1476296904389.jpg

Fly over

Thanksgiving Monday | A night time shot taken of Vancouver on Thanksgiving Monday before I landed at the airport.

wp-1476315235522.jpg

Autumn pasta

Hearty | B made me a tasty pumpkin, chicken and arugula pasta last weekend. A delicious meal that also managed to knock number 12 off of my autumn to do list. PS: The meal was so divine that I inhaled it before taking a photo!

Leave a Reply

