Friday Five Moments

After last weekend’s storm (and resulting 5 hour power outage), this weekend was so warmly welcomed with a visit from my mum. We hiked Quarry Rock (on her to do list), visited Hazelmere Pumpkin Patch, stopped for sushi and gabbed for hours over coffee and on the couch. This weekend I’ll be celebrating the best holiday of the year: Halloween! Enjoy your Saturday and Sunday and stay safe.

wp-1476639379388.jpg

Capilano River Hatchery

Salmon run | Since I was a kid, I’ve always admired this time of year and a enjoyed visiting the river to watch the annual salmon run. B found the Capilano River Hatchery which has me in a trance as i watched the fish swim with all their might upstream.

img_20161023_154933.jpg

SS 17′

Sole | Another pair of hand me overs from a girlfriend of mine; these will be kept safe in my closet until next spring.

wp-1476978735692.jpg

Slay

INJA Fit Attire | I’ve posted about INJA Fit a few times now. I’ve worked with the fitness and nutrition coaching company since July 2015 and with their help, I’ve completed restarted my metabolism and  I am in the best place I’ve ever been with my mind and body. Their workout apparel was become a staple in my closet; comfortable and functional. Shop here.

img_20161023_153601.jpg

Crystal

Spree | With my mum visiting this weekend, I made sure to carve out a little mall time with her. She’s by far my favourite shopping buddy and she helped me select this crystal living room lamp as the other was on the move…

wp-1477263461203.jpg

Nightstand

Bedroom build | B’s dad is incredibly skilled and enjoys spending his free time building furniture. He created a rustic, grey set of tables for our bedroom which I am head over heel in love with. Our bedroom is now nearly complete, with matching lamps.

Leave a Reply

