Friday Five Moments

I took a few staycation days extending the past two weekends and I spent the time getting into the holiday spirit by making holiday plans with friends and writing cards. It’s been so relaxing to have the space to pick up a coffee before taking a walk to enjoy the fresh fall air. Hope your weekend is magical!

img_20161114_090912.jpg
Tis’ the season

House and home | This sugar cookie is the perfect way to ease into the holidays. I love coming home after the gym in the evenings to a warm, sweetly scented home.

img_20161114_122847.jpg
Mailbox

Bests | As I’ve grown older and I reach nearly three years of living away from home, I’ve really paid attention to the kind of friend I have become and the quality of friendships I have. Two of my absolute best friends live in Calgary and although we see each other once or twice annually, we mutually care to stay in touch. Adult friendships require work and I couldn’t be more grateful for these two ladies for putting it in. What a happy Monday I had opening up my mailbox to two handwritten notes.

wp-1478551750722.jpg
Koi

Vancouver Chinese Garden | B planned a Saturday escape for us which included a first time visit to this park with lush terrain and a large pond filled with koi. It was a peaceful escape before ducking into a Gastown restaurant for a meal.

img_20161114_091057.jpg
Pages

Daring Greatly | A dear friend of mine suggested this book quite some time ago and since then I have seen multiple people flipping its pages. I finally picked it up to follow up from a recent incredible read on adult friendships. Check out Lifeboat for a quick and powerful read.

img_20161115_164041.jpg
Essie Macks

For the holidays | This deeply hued, ruby red is not a go to for me typically, but with the festive season right around the corner, it just made sense.

Leave a Reply

