Friday Five Moments

I’m heading to the island this weekend for some early holiday cheer with my family and friends. I’m looking forward to some charitable Christmas themed runs and INJA Fit’s seasonal party. Happy December to all!

wp-1479617602501.jpg
Grub

Nuba | B and I had an incredible Lebanese meal featuring share plates of falafel, hummus and roasted cauliflower. I chose my go to entree of beef bavette with arugula and potato cheese loaf. Amazing!

wp-1480220959292.jpg
Yaletown Saturdays

Candytown | After missing this one day event last year, I was thrilled to make it to Yaletown’s Candytown 2016. The dreamy brick buildings surrounded by twinkling lights, holiday decor and sweet food trucks will for sure have me back next year.

wp-1480456321961.jpg
Snuggles with Santa

First Photo With Santa | After nearly four years, B and I managed to get our very first picture together with Santa. I’m both surprised and thankful that we didn’t squish him!

wp-1480220848306.jpg
Afghan feast

East is East | When I first moved the the Mainland nearly three years ago, I frequented this Afghan restaurant, but hadn’t been for some time. I went again and my palette was yet again pleased. In view includes a salad, yellow lentil soup, butternut squash, Afghan rice and salmon.

wp-1480566829584.jpg
Grand Entrance

Belgard Kitchen | I was thankful to connect with some powerful woman over a meal in Railtown’s Settlement Building at the restaurant Belgard Kitchen. A treat for those that appreciate gastronomy but more so, the vibe was unreal. Just look at these monastery doors imported from Europe. My advice? Visit. Especially if you can rally behind wine on tap.

Leave a Reply

