Friday Five Moments

January has been the fasted moving month I’ve experienced in some time. My career is keeping me on my toes more than ever, I am working diligently on staying connected to those important around me and I’m vacation dreaming for the year. B and I have been making time to visit open houses on the weekend (because, why not) to fill the void of regular football games. I’m looking forward to escaping this weekend to Horizons to take in Vancouver’s Dine Out 2017. Enjoy yours!

wp-1485063077579.jpg
Card and candies

Best in class | My friend Jill is one of those long time friends who gives world class advice and never fails to honour our friendship. She mailed me these Starbucks almonds (my go to snack when out and about) and sweet card preemptively exciting me for her July visit.

wp-1485567655401.jpg
PowHERHouse

Dream, Girl | On Wednesday I was lucky enough to be invited to a women’s event featuring a panel discussion and one of North America’s first screenings of Dream, Girl. The entire evening felt like a gift: Reconnecting with friends, sharing related stories and an inspiring film. Learn more here; I encourage you to watch it.

wp-1485567720840.jpg
Dog Mountain

Workplace shenanigans | I’m lucky enough that our Managing Director at my full time gig values company culture. This past week we went snowshoeing up Dog Mountain in North Van. The short 4 KM hike felt much longer in heavy snowshoes, but was the view ever worth it.

wp-1485669020453.jpg
Dine Out

Horizons | B and I managed to make it to Burnaby Mountain’s Horizons fine dining restaurant for the annual Dine Out event. The salmon main was tasty, but the creme brulee dessert sealed the deal for me.

wp-1485732638242.jpg
Views from New West

Gloomy | A rainy day made better by visiting open houses in the New Westminster area.

Leave a Reply

