Bathorium bath salts

Friday Five Moments

After being in a funk for two whole weeks (no matter how hard I tried to fight it), I finally felt like myself this week. I was back to mentally positive, strong workouts, getting enough rest and treating myself and others in a kinder fashion. There’s something to be said about friendships that help pull your through the tough times. That combined with a little self love and no guilt were the key to getting better to me. Have a wonderful weekend and squeeze your pals a little tighter.

4 years with Byron

Years | B and I celebrated four years together on February 12. As I’ve gotten older, I truly value time and experiences far more than any material possessions. He picked me up this perfect pink rose (which has lasted nearly two weeks and is still going strong) and a coffee and we went for a walk by the river, follower by dinner. In my eyes, perfection.

Lavender pedicure

Polished | After recently receiving the entire OPI FIJI S/S 17 collection, I choose this lavender hue for my nails. I love the creamy texture and soft shade for spring.

Pink anniversary roses

Valentine’s | Because B and I celebrate our anniversary so close to V Day, I’ve never made a big fuss about it. I walked home to find this cute little plant and a hand written note; February has become a much sweeter month to me because of him.

Bathorium bath salts

Salted | These brilliantly branded, individual bath salts are packed full of goodness are are ideal for a variety of aids such as: healing sore muscles, illness, detoxing, relaxing, energizing, soothing eczema and as asleep aid; I can’t wait to try them! Learn more here. Soon to be available at The Bay, Nordstrom and Holt Renfrew.

Simons shower curtain in floral

Wash closet | I picked up this water coloured, English garden shower curtain from Simons, along with a new, crisp, white duvet set. I love the bright, clean look it gives the washroom and how it complements the crystal hooks.

Leave a Reply

