Friday Five Moments

What a week. For those of you who really know me, you know that I can’t stand when people gripe about just how busy they are. We’re all busy and we all choose how to manage our time. That said this week was above and beyond with hours soaring by. After the very best Easter long spent on the Island, this week was basic: Work and gym. I’m looking forward to some rest this weekend mixed in with a date night with B and Sunday brunch with friends and their toddlers. Hope yours is great!

Victoria, BC cherry blossoms

Japan | Acres of lush green grass, white farm fence and tons, and tons of pink cherry blossom trees on the Island.

F8 movie night with the family

Fate of the Furious | Because I love the franchise, I had to see it on opening night… with my parents! This goofy photo is a perfect reminder of just how much fun we had that night. If you haven’t seen it yet, I recommend you do. It’s one of the best in my opinion!

Snacks and visits with a friend

Picking | One of my bests’ birthdays falls the day after mine. With her being in Chicago we decided to celebrate on Easter long with a feast that turned out more orange than anticipated!

Decorating | I knew that getting my own place would overwhelming in more ways than I can list, but I refused to rush the decorating process. I’m currently looking for dining room chairs, and in that search stumbled upon a new rug and lamp. These two were gifts from my sweet Baba, and they couldn’t feel more right.

Magnolia tree Victoria BC

Limited time only | A bright and cheery magnolia outside of my hair salon.

2 thoughts on “Friday Five Moments

Leave a Reply

