NaturaBisse skin care

Friday Five Moments

Although I’m still nursing a low level sickness and battling low energy, I’m looking forward to a weekend of meals out and hosting friends. Happy Mother’s Day to all of you wonderful mummas out there!

Mini humidifier

Humidifier | A friend of mine from Victoria sent over this mini air humidifier with a delightful grapefruit essential oil that has absolutely helped to make my home feel much more cozy.

AnneMarie Borlind Energy Nature natural skin care

Regime | For months I searched for an all natural, yet effective and somewhat luxurious skincare line. I sampled AnneMarie Borlind’s EnergyNature line (ideal for pre-aging skin), her sensitive line and her rose line for aged skin. This one was the right fit and one I’d definitely recommend. Other contenders included Korres, Josie Maran and Skeyndor.

NaturaBisse skin care

Brightening | B recently went to Mexico for his brother’s wedding and came back with one of the best skincare lines I’ve ever tried. Not knowing that I was currently in the market for a new line, he choose this one from the resort’s spa. I encourage you to give it a shot (Net-A-Porter carries it) for brighter, softer, more plump skin after just one use. Unreal.

Hosting friends and snacks

Hosting | Weekends are better when you’re hosting pals and having laughs over beers and bites.

Volunteering for Cause We Care Vancouver

Volunteering at work | Sometimes, all it takes to feel better is to give. I feel lucky to be able to organize team volunteering activities with my workmates. The most recent was stuffing dozens of hampers for single mother’s and their children in honour of Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

