Homemade veggie burger at Alibi Room

Friday Five Moments

Summer is whizzing by and I absolutely cannot waited for an extended weekend (hello Friday sans work) with my entire family celebrating my grandma’s 80th birthday aboard a cruise ship. Enjoy your weekend!

New West Farmer's Market haul

Popped corn

To market |  B and I hit the Thursday night market in our neighbourhood. B treated himself to anything he could get his hands on to snack on, and I came home with the best caramel corn I’ve ever had.

Homemade veggie burger at Alibi Room

Alibi

Burger bites |  I’ve been dying to try out Alibi room and last Friday night their homemade veggie burger didn’t disappoint (and nor did the company).

Cultus Lake Water Park

Poolside pals

Cultus |  Saturday. Cultus Lake Water Park. All of the water slide rides. Enough said.

 Halibut dinner at Vita Bella Bistro

The special

Bella Vita Bistro |  The halibut special at a new to me Italian bistro in Chilliwack.

New multi coloured orchid

Brighten

Brunching |  On Monday B and I hosted our first brunch with friends and their kids followed by a stop at the petting zoo. This gorgeous orchid was a gift from the kidlets.

Leave a Reply

